CiH Regions

Graph showing that 20/20's Computers in Homes has trained 300+ families in Auckland, 100 in Christchurch, Dunedin, Far North, Porirua, Waikato, Whanganui and Refugee, and smaller numbers in 13 other areas.Delivering in areas of greatest need.

In 2016/17 we supported families in 19 targeted regions and 4 sub-regions in Auckland. All these areas were identified in the 2013 Census as digitally under-served communities, with south Auckland standing out as needing most help. Over the last year we have greatly increased our efforts in south Auckland and now have four coordinators there, with more trainers and support staff.

The demand for the programme greatly exceeded the funding available – we continued to give priority to families in decile 1 to 3 school areas in the most digitally disconnected communities. We recognise that there are many families in higher decile schools who are just as digitally disadvantaged and we include them in other local programmes where available.

Click below for regional details:

Auckland

Area Manager: Sue West Phone: 0275 469 378 Email: sue.west@2020.org.nzRead more

Dunedin

Coordinator: Janine Lonergan Phone: 027 384 3611 Email: janine.lonergan@2020.org.nz Blog: www.dunedincih.blogspot.comRead more

Eastern Bay of Plenty

Coordinator: El Alamein Tunui Phone: 021 630 278 Email: ElAlamein@eastbayreap.org.nz Blog: www.easternbay-cih. blogspot.co.nzRead more

Far North

Coordinator: Emma Tracey Phone: 021 047 6806 Email:  cih.fn@live.com Blog: farnorthcih.blogspot.comRead more

Hauraki-Coromandel-Thames

Coordinator: Denise Proctor Phone: 022 399 0253 Email: denise.proctor@2020.org.nz Blog: haurakicih.blogspot.co.nzRead more

Nelson/Marlborough/Buller

Coordinator: Denise Henley Mobile: 027 346 5668 Email: denise.henley@2020.org.nz Blog: cihnelsonmarlborough.blogspot.co.nzRead more

Northland

Coordinator: Sue Kini Mobile: 027 313 3447 Email: sue.kini@2020.org.nz Blog: www.computersinhomesnorthland.blogspot.co.nzRead more

Porirua

Coordinator: Tim Davies-Colley Mobile: 027 715 7329 Email: dc@e-learning.org.nz Blog: www.cih-porirua.blogspot.comRead more

Rotorua

Coordinator: Mercia-Dawn Yates Mobile: 027 353 5262 Email: mercia.yates@npew.org Blog: rotoruacih.blogspot.co.nzRead more

Southland

Coordinators: Amanda Keen/Louise Powell Phone: 027 885 3026/027 600 6046    Email: amanda@reap.org.nz  & louise@reap.org.nz  Blog: www.southland-cih.blogspot.comRead more

Taranaki/Central North Island

Coordinator: Christina Turner Mobile: 027 699 7429 Email: admin@tel2020.org Blog: telttrust.blogspot.co.nzRead more

Tauranga

Coordinator: Rosslyn Te Whero Mobile: 020 4118 2030 Email: rozz.tewhero@2020.org.nz Blog: cihtauranga.blogspot.co.nzRead more

Waikato

Coordinator: Leila Ryan Phone: 07 843 8811 Email: admin@wawt.org.nz Blog: waikatocih.blogspot.co.nzRead more

Wairarapa

Coordinators: Martha Manaena Phone: 027 824 4293  Email: cih@waireap.org.nz Blog: wairarapacih.blogspot.comRead more

Whanganui

Contact: Kristina Parbhu  0800 272020 Email: cih-redirects@2020.org.nz Blog: wanganuicomputersinhomes.blogspot.comRead more

Wellington/Hutt

Coordinator: Briar Kopa Mobile: 021 164 8355 Email: briar.kopa@gmail.com Blog: www.wellington-cih.blogspot.co.nz Read more

West Coast

Coordinator: Cheryl Smeaton Mobile: 027 466 7290 Email: ace@westreap.org.nz Blog: cihbuller.blogspot.comRead more